The Cigarette Monologue

I feel so hot in your hands

I feel so cold in your lungs

My presence gets anyone on a high



My flame throws you off

My icy feeling cools you down

Piece of me keeps you collected



You inhale me in

You exhale me out

I smoulder in between your lips



You put a part of me inside your mouth

You place a portion of me in between your fingers

And dispose me after finishing three quarters of me



I could keep you sane

I could keep you high

You could quit on me

But I’ll never quit on you


Leave a Reply

