All I Hear is Raindrops…

If you know the next line to these words, you’re:

A. One of those who were born in the 90s or earlier

B. A Tamia fan

C. Awesome.

I have always loved rain. As someone who loves writing, it is a way for me to elude the real world and drain all inspiration I have from my emotions and transform them into words. People become emotional when it’s raining probably because of the cool, gloomy feeling it exudes. It is also most likely the reason why it’s dubbed as “cuddle weather.” You get ardent, fervid, passionate. You crave for a presence that would fill you up with just a simple hug – which would mean a million – in this frosty, dismal setting of a day.

One thought on “All I Hear is Raindrops…”

Leave a Reply

