Colors

Seated, staring blankly

Seeing only black and white

White emitted by the screen

Black brought about by dark

 

I knew nothing of these colors

Life was a rainbow sky

Happiness with green,

loneliness with violet

And grey was nonexistent

 

I stood, feeling for the black

Enveloped by a sea of darkness

I reached out but nothing came

Just a white light that said, “This is all there is.”

 

Fazed, I reach a second time

Hoping for even midnight blue

The light continues to seek me out

But I guess rainbows aren’t for me anymore

 

Leave a Reply

