One Four Three

I miss you.

 

Your hands on mine, your arms around me, your lips against mine.

 

I miss your messages that would just throw me laughing out of the blue. I miss seeing your small eyes, your amazing nose, your wonderful smile.

 

I miss holding your hand. I miss hugging you. I miss kissing you.

 

I miss talking to you in the oddest hours of the day that would make me feel like I’m floating up in the clouds and nothing else matters.

 

I miss sleeping beside you – watching you close your eyes and dream about whatever is in your subconscious mind. I miss staring at your long attractive eyelashes that actually do nothing but prettify your face even more.

 

I miss looking forward and planning the next weekends with you.

 

I wish it didn’t have to be this hard.

 

I wish you miss those things too.

Leave a Reply

